Is International Women’s Day Inclusive of me?

Hey beautiful souls, happy International Women’s Day! Being non binary, gender non conforming, queer, or just something other than feeling like a woman or female, days like this don’t sit right with me in my head. I’m constantly wondering, “where do I fit into this day?” and I know there are so many others like me who are wondering the same thing. So I just need to give a shout out to all of you whose identity seems a little shook today, to those who are questioning their identities more today- whatever you feel, it’s completely valid. No matter where you fall on the spectrum, if you in some way, shape or form identify as a woman, this day is for you. Own it. Celebrate in the connectedness you feel to the woman goddess inside of you, embrace her.

You are so powerful in all of your womanhood, no matter what it feels or looks like!

This day is for you, don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

Leave a Reply

