I am an art student and I’m a fan of it.

I’m only on week two of classes this year and I’ve already learned how to hand dye fabrics (silk has the most glorious outcomes) and now we’re learning embroidery. I actually feel ahead of the game. I know how to do these things and have used them to make things that I sold. I can act like my loud and obnoxious self and my professor and classmates don’t hate me for it (it’s too early and being sleep deprived makes me loopy and weird, i dont apologize. im a hoot.) I feel on the same level as my professor (she is an inspiration). For two days out of the week I feel in tune with myself. Everything is so much more beautiful and pure in this class/while around art.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_0617

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_0628

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

